Confirmed invited speakers

(last update 27.05.2019)

Ben Feringa, U Groningen

Heike Arnolds, University of Liverpool

Friedrich Aumayr, TU Wien

Rainer Beck, EPFL Lausanne

Sandra Brünken, Radboud University Nijmegen

Thomas Bürgi, University of Geneva

Katrin F. Domke, MPI Mainz

Juraj Fedor, Czech Academy of Sciences

Katharina Franke, FU Berlin

Franz Giessibl, Universität Regensburg

Armin Gölzhäuser, Universität Bielefeld

Julia Kunze Liebhäuser, Universität Innsbruck

Jochen Küpper, CFEL, Hamburg

Barbara Lechner, TU München

Sabine Maier, FAU Erlangen

Frédéric Merkt, ETH Zürich

Andreas Osterwalder, EPFL Lausanne

Martin Quack, ETH Zürich

Mariana Rossi, FHI Berlin

Peter Saalfrank, Universität Potsdam

Julia Stähler, FHI Berlin

Hans-Peter Steinrück, FAU Erlangen

Wolf Widdra, Universität Halle

Alec Wodtke, MPI/ Universität Göttingen

XXII. Symposium on Atomic, Cluster and Surface Physics

February 02 - 07, 2020

St. Moritz, Switzerland

This international symposium is one in a continuing biennial series of conferences (the last one was held in 2018 in Obergurgl, Austria) which seeks to promote the growth of scientific knowledge and effective exchange of information among scientists in the field of atomic, molecular, and surface physics. The symposium deals in particular with collisional interactions involving different types of collision partners, i.e. electrons, photons, molecules, nano-particles, and surfaces.

There will be invited expert lectures covering recent advances in the topics of the Symposium. Contributed papers will be presented in two poster sessions. These poster sessions provide the main forum for presentation of new work and for discussion of recent progress. Prior to the official poster sessions there will be introductory sessions, which will give the authors of each contributed paper the opportunity to orally present highlights of their work presented on the poster. The max. poster size is A0 portrait.

A few contributioned papers will be selected for oral presentation in Hot Topic sessions.

We hope to see you in St. Moritz!


International Scientific Committee:
Daniela Ascenzi (Universitá degli Studi di Trento)
Martin Beyer (Universität Innsbruck)
Tilmann D. Märk (Universität Innsbruck)
Roberto Marquardt (Université de Strasbourg)
Nigel Mason (Open University, UK)
Martin Quack (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich)
Stephen Price (University College London)
Tom Rizzo (EPFL Lausanne)
Jürgen Stohner (Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften)
Paul Scheier (Universität Innsbruck)
Roland Wester (Universität Innsbruck)

Local Organising Committee:
Empa, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Sciene and Technology, Dübendorf, Switzerland
Karl-Heinz Ernst (chairperson)
Christine Tran






SPECS (Version 1.0)

Thumbnail Uploaded by Christine Tran, 5/7/19 1:36 PM

Version 1.0

Last Updated by Christine Tran
5/7/19 1:36 PM
Status: Approved
Download (24k) Get URL.
Version History
Version Date Size  
1.0 3 Months Ago 24k

Abstract Submission

Contributions to the conference proceedings (four page extended abstracts) are expected to be submitted no later than 31st October 2019 and have to be sent by e-mail to . For paper preparation please see the following guidelines:

Abstract maximum length is 4 pages of A4 paper (210 mm x 297 mm, portrait, printable area 160 mm x 240 mm).

  • Underline the presenting author.
  • E-mail address of the corresponding author should be placed in the affiliation field.
  • Do NOT print a page number.
  • If you need to include figures, use standard formats such as .jpg, .gif, .png, etc.
  • Use only Times/Helvetica/Courier/Symbol/Arial/Times New Roman fonts.


A template is available in MS Word format. 

The format of the submitted document has to be Adobe PDF.

ScientaOmicron (Version 1.0)

Thumbnail Uploaded by Christine Tran, 2/11/19 4:36 PM

Version 1.0

Last Updated by Christine Tran
2/11/19 4:36 PM
Status: Approved
Download (861k) Get URL.
Version History
Version Date Size  
1.0 6 Months Ago 861k